September 22, 2021


Discovering to Inform

VGMA22: See full list of nominees

4 min read

Organisers of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards have released the nominees for the 22nd edition of the show.

After suspending Shatta Wale and Stonebwoy from participating in the event for a year, the board this year accepted works from artistes that feature either of them.

However, it seems the duo did not submit their own works for nomination after expressing their displeasure at how Charterhouse announced the lifting of the ban.

Below are the list of nominees

Artiste of the Year

Diana Hamilton 
Kuami Eugene 

Record of the Year

Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa 
Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina 
Fancy – Amaarae
Die 4 U – Cina Soul 
Too Much – Epixode 
Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic
Comot – Worlasi 
Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Album of the Year

Araba – Adina 
Kpanlogo – Darkovibes 
Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene 
The Truth – Medikal 
Inveencible – MzVee 
10 Am – Strongman
Blackstar – KelvynBoy
Lava Feels – Joey B

Instrumentalist of the Year

Joshua Moszi 
Nana Yaw Sarfo 
Prince Sennah 
Emmanuel Bludo 
Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom P-Yung
Otan Hunu – Dead Peepol ft Rich Kent
Akobam – Joey B ft Medikal & Kofi Mole
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee
Money – Kweku Flick 
Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur
La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B & Criss Waddle
Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, City Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd
Force Dem To Play Nonsense – Eno Barony ft. Sister Derby & Strongman

Highlife Song of the Year

Posti Me – Akwaboah
Playboy – Dada Hafco ft. Akwaboah
Enjoyment – KiDi
Behind The Scenes – Kofi Kinaata
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
Asabone – Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung
Later – Mr Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy
Party – Sista Afia ft. Fameye

Gospel Song of the Year

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft. Joe Mettle
Favour Everywhere – Celestine ft. Evelyn Wanjiru
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty
Yesu Mo – Joe Mettle
Jesus – MOGmusic
Jejeli – KobbySalm ft. Okey Sokay
Who Say God No Dey – Kofi Karikari

Hiplife Song of the Year

Thank God – DopeNation ft. Kofi Kinaata
Enough Is Enough – Eno Barony ft. Wendy Shay
Long Life – Fameye ft. Kwesi Arthur
No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene
Dw3 Remix – Krymi, Mr Drew ft. All-Stars
Pilolo – Strongman ft. Kelvyn Boy
Happy Day – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene
Ghetto Boy – Tulenkey ft. Kelvyn Boy & Medikal

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Why – Adina 
Sheriff – MzVee 
Forever – Samini 
Lonely – Jah Lead
Killy Killy Rmx – Larruso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur 
Make Up – Kaphun ft Stonebwoy 
Gye Diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOGmusic 
Mi Dey Up Rmx – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year

Take Care of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy 
Inna Song – Darkovibes ft King Promise 
Forever – Gyakie 
Momo – KelvynBoy ft Mugeez & Darkovibes
Say Cheese – KiDi 
Sisa – King Promise 
Turn On the Lights – Kwesi Arthur 
Let Me Know – Mr Drew Maria – Camidoh 
Emergency – Wendy Shay

VGMA Unsung Act

Nanky Oseikrom Sikani 
Malcolm Nuna 
Kwame Yogot 
Kobby Tuesday 
Naana Blu 
Adelaide The Seer 

Best Video of the Year

Why – Adina 
Fancy – Amaarae 
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Cold – Joey B 
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene 
On the Street – Kweku Smoke 
Let Me Know – Mr Drew 
Baddest Boss – MzVee 
Kpa – Okyeame Kwame 
Thomas Pompoyeyaw Rmx – Pappy Kojo

Songwriter of the Year

Diana Hamilton – Adom 
Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes 
Adina – Hyedin 
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo 
Abiana – Adun Lei 
Epixode – Too Much

Male Vocalist of the Year

KiDi – One Man 
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo 
Akwaboah – Posti Me 
MOGmusic – Oguamma 
Kyei Mensah – Take It All 
Kingsley Amporful – God

Female Vocalist of the Year

Abiana – Adun Lei 
Adina – Hear Me 
Cina Soul – Die 4 U 
YaaYaa – Mmusuo 
Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way 
Enuonyam – Fill Me

EP of the Year

Blue EP – KiDi 
Seed EP – Gyakie 
Different – GuiltyBeatz
Mood Swings – Edem 
Sorry For The Wait This Is Not The Wait – Kwesi Arthur 
The Truth – Kofi Jamar

Best Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir 
Dead Peepol 

Producer of the Year

Chris Rich Beats
Yung Demz
Street Beatz
Richie Mensah
MOG Beatz
Willis Beatz

Best African Artiste

Burna Boy 
Master KG
Fireboy DML
Omah Lay

Best Collaboration of the Year

Take Care Of You – Adina ft. Stonebwoy
Inna Song – Darkovibes ft. King Promise
No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene
One Man – KiDi ft. Adina
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog, Ypee
La Hustle Rmx – Medikal ft. Criss Waddle, Joey B
Happy Day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene
Sore – Yaw Tog ft. O’Kenneth, reggie, Jay Bhad, City Boi

International Collaboration of the Year

Favor Everywhere – Celestine Donkor ft. Evelyn Wanjiru
The One – Efya ft. Tiwa Savage
Something Nice – Kofi Kinaata ft. Patoranking
Show Body – Kuami Eugene ft. Falz
Baajo – Kwesi Arthur ft. JoeyBoy
CEO Flow – Sarkodie ft. E-40
Paper – Sista Afia ft Victor AD
Thomas Pompoyeyew RMX – Pappy Kojo ft. Busisiwa

Best Rap Performance

Amerado – Best Rapper 
Eno Barony – God Is A Woman 
Joey B – Cold 
Medikal – Stop It 
Sarkodie – Brown Paper Bag 
Strongman – Flawless

Best New Artiste of the Year

Bosom PYung
Dead Peepol 
Kofi Jamar 
Kweku Flick 
Mr Drew 
Yaw Tog 

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung 
Adom – Diana Hamilton 
No Dulling – Keche 
Enjoyment – KiDi 
Sisa – King Promise 
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar 
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene 
La Hustle Remix – Medikal 
Happy Day – Sarkodie 
Sore – Yaw Tog 
Say Cheese – KiDi 
Inna Song – Darkovibes

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

Eno Barony 
Joey B Keche 
Kofi Jamar 
Kwesi Arthur 
Yaw Tog

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Ras Kuuku 

Leave a Reply

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.